uKit
Questions and Answers

uKit provides two primary backup modes — manual and automatic. 

Automatic backups are created by the system at particular time intervals throughout the year such as weekly, monthly, and quarterly.

The automatic backup system is working for any of the created sites following the process below:

  • Each week, we create a weekly backup of your entire website. If there have been no changes to the website, the system refrains from recreating a copy.
  • After the month has passed, the first week’s backup is stored as the monthly backup. The other weekly copies for this month will be deleted.
  • After the year has passed, the system retains every fourth month’s backup — creating quarterly backup copies. It starts with saving the first monthly copy of the year — turning it into the first quarter’s backup.

The manual copies can be made by the users themselves at any time convenient to them. To create a manual backup, open the Builder and select the clock icon in the bottom left corner. 

Next, click on the + Create a backup button.


You can create up to ten manual backups, which is enough to preserve all key versions of your site. Each of the backups can be also deleted at any time once it is no longer needed.