uKit
FAQ – Publications

There are two ways to publish your website:

1. On the Dashboard of your website, click the Publish button.

2. In the Builder mode, press Publish in the bottom left corner of the page.

1. On your Dashboard, open the Settings section.


2. Select the Under Construction mode.

When you are ready to make your website visible to the public, remove the checkmark next to the Under Construction mode or just republish the website.

The browser keeps the cached information about your website not to load it every time in full. If you see "Under construction" even if you published the website, refresh the page with the Ctrl + F5 command or clear your browser's cache.

uKit provides two primary backup modes — manual and automatic. 

Automatic backups are created by the system at particular time intervals throughout the year such as weekly, monthly, and quarterly.

The automatic backup system is working for any of the created sites following the process below:

  • Each week, we create a weekly backup of your entire website. If there have been no changes to the website, the system refrains from recreating a copy.
  • After the month has passed, the first week’s backup is stored as the monthly backup. The other weekly copies for this month will be deleted.
  • After the year has passed, the system retains every fourth month’s backup — creating quarterly backup copies. It starts with saving the first monthly copy of the year — turning it into the first quarter’s backup.

The manual copies can be made by the users themselves at any time convenient to them. To create a manual backup, open the Builder and select the clock icon in the bottom left corner. 

Next, click on the + Create a backup button.


You can create up to ten manual backups, which is enough to preserve all key versions of your site. Each of the backups can be also deleted at any time once it is no longer needed.

To change your website's icon (favicon), navigate to Dashboard > Settings > Replace.

After you change the favicon, you need to re-publish the website and clear your browser's cache. Then reopen the website.

At the moment you can integrate the following social networks: Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, VK, Pinterest and more.

Below are the guides for different browsers. Choose yours and follow the instructions.

Google Chrome


1.Press the combination of keys Ctrl + Shift +Del.
2. In the box that appears, click the checkboxes for Cookies and other site and plug-in data and Cached images and files.
3. Use the menu at the top to select the amount of data that you want to delete. Choose the beginning of time to delete everything.
4. Click Clear browsing data.

Mozilla Firefox

1. Press the combination of keys Ctrl + Shift + Del.
2. In the Clear Recent History window, from the drop-down menu, choose a time range for which you want to perform the deletion.
3. Open the Details list and enable only the Cache option.
4. Click Clear Now.

Opera

1. Press the combination of keys Ctrl + Shift + Del.
2. In the Clear browsing history window, select the period of time for which you want to perform the deletion.
3. Make sure that only the Cached images and files option is enabled and press the Clear browsing data button.

Internet Explorer

1. Press the combination of keys Ctrl + Shift + Del.
2. In the Delete Browsing History window, select Temporary internet files and website files. Make sure the other options are disabled.
3. Click the Delete button.

Safari


1. Click Safari on the upper left side of your screen. In the menu that appears, click Preferences.
2. In the window that appears, click the Privacy tab. Click the Remove All Website Data button.
3. Click Remove Now in the pop-up window that appears.